Our UnionMedia CentreMembersProducersAgreementsAdvocacyResources

President's Messages
ACTRA Awards
ACTRA Magazine
Brand Centre

Ferne Downey acclaimed as ACTRA National President

June 3, 2013

Ferne Downey was re-acclaimed by ACTRA’s National Council for her third two-year term as National President. The election took place at the National Council June AGM.

ACTRA’s National Council is now comprised of the following members:

Officers: Ferne Downey (President), Alvin Sanders (Vice President), Theresa Tova (Treasurer), Richard Hardacre (Past President).

Executives: Barry Blake (Ottawa), Dan Libman (Alberta), Talia Pura (Manitoba), David Sparrow (Toronto), Cary Lawrence (Montreal).

Councillors: Heather Allin (Toronto), Don Ast (Alberta), Dax Belanger (BC), Rick Boland (Newfoundland/Labrador), Wendy Crewson (Toronto), Ian Finlay (Montreal), David Gale (Toronto), Keith Martin Gordy (BC), Art Hindle (Toronto), Shannon Jardine (Saskatchewan), Tabby Johnson (Toronto), Jani Lauzon (Toronto), David Macniven (Toronto), Jack Newman (Toronto), Eric Peterson (Toronto), Nicole St. Martin (Toronto), Jeremy Webb (Maritimes).

ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists) is the national union of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media in Canada. ACTRA represents the interests of 22,000 members across Canada – the foundation of Canada’s highly acclaimed professional performing community.

2019 Press Releases
2018 Press Releases
2017 Press Releases
2016 Press Releases
2015 Press Releases
2014 Press Releases
2013 Press Releases
2012 Press Releases
2011 Press Releases
2010 Press Releases
2009 Press Releases
2007 Press Releases
2005 Press Releases
2004 Press Releases
2003 Press Releases
Privacy  |  Legal Text  |  Site Map  |  Mobile version